Practising calligraphy with a dipping pen

Calligraphy, life, Uncategorized

20140831-213809-77889884.jpg
This has made my hand ache considerably. My uncle was a sign writer but I’ve found this painstakingly slow to do. I’m learning as I go and quite pleased with how this is turning out. Only taken five hours so far!

Please note, I did not write the poem, a great poem, merely used it to practise my calligraphy skills and have posted it here as it will be including some printing technique (watch for the illustrations) 🙂

Leave a Reply

