Redbubble Shop and … Hares :-)

Animals, Art, Carving, Hares, Lino, nature, Printing, Textures

Hi there.  Hope you’re all well.  Haven’t posted on WordPress for a while but I’m still adding to my portfolio of work.

Yesterday saw the launch of a range of my art on a variety of products from mugs and phone cases to leggings and greeting cards!  Why not take a look and see if there’s something there for you – perhaps a unique throw cushion or a scarf.  I will be uploading a few more images over the next few days, but it’s so nice to think that others will be able to enjoy some lovely creations I made with lino, on the gelliplate and while doodling highly patterned nature designs.

Best wishes to you all xx

http://www.redbubble.com/people/jacquesart
   

The above print on recycled fabric was created by cutting an image in industrial lino (I had some offcuts) and then printing a texture using corn on the cob.  Sweet corn is fun to use as it makes a perfect shape for rolling in the ink without getting too messy!  I turned the design into a cushion cover with ties down the right hand side using small pieces of ribbon 🙂

Leave a comment